What’s Your Story?

“I proclaim your saving acts in the great assembly; I do not seal my lips, Lord, as you know. I do not hide your righteousness in my heart; I speak of your faithfulness and your saving help. ” 

Pastor Erwin Lutzer from Moody Church shared a message earlier this year  from Psalm 40 highlighting this great testimony from Danny Velasco; a prominent makeup artist and drug addict who became saved by God’s grace as he was lying in his hospital bed.  There is no secret to what God can do. God is able to save. God is able to change hearts. God is able to change circumstances. King David knew this well as he penned this psalm in chapter 40. Even when he was met with discouragement and waiting he still held on to God’s promises.  Not only did God come through for him but he was able to see it in the lives of others:  “Many, Lord my God, are the wonders you have done, the things you planned for us”  (Psalm 40: 5) He knew of God’s greatness and that carried Him through. May the attributes of God and His work through the lives of others be our encouragement. Danny Velasco passed away 3 years ago but his testimony is still being used today by God to demonstrate His goodness and power. Danny Velasco is not forgotten and you’re not as well. Speak out and share what the Lord has done for you. May your story not be forgotten. I shared this testimony a few months back with a person close to my heart that I’m trusting God will come through and save. As we watched, we both led into tears and I knew God was in the works of doing something in her heart. I don’t know what but He was doing something.

Whats your story?

Leave a Reply

